Films were produced by big companies in the past, but today people are able to make a film. Do you think this trend is positive or negative?

While the film industry is increasingly popular, it continues to be rather controversial because people can create films easily with the rapid advancement of technology. Although many people are concerned about the negative effect of this trend, I still have an optimistic view of it and I will explain why.

There are several reasons why allowing people to film anything they want brings many drawbacks. Firstly, they are afraid that their privacy can be under threat because high-tech can help to record everywhere. If a film whose sensitive and confidential content is leaked to the public, it might become a catastrophe for the owners. Secondly, some bad guys film their jobs such as fighting and debt collection by violent and they post it to the social network. As a result, many parents scare that it affects very badly to the children psychology, and the consequences are significant.

Nonetheless, I believe that trend towards doing something has benefits to people lives with affordable cameras and smartphones. Firstly, shooting films itself is a fascinating and utterly harmless activity, it allows people to keep their wonderful memorable around them. They can share these happy moments with their friend or someone else to make the world better. Furthermore, teachers can record their lectures to supplement presentations to help students, if they cannot attend the class and need to self-study. These videos are an invaluable resource of knowledge for all people who want to expand their minds through the internet such as YouTube channel or some online courses. Those are great things that personal films do to people.

In conclusion, not only has made films no longer been the sole privilege of big companies, but it has also become a positive trend that many individuals can enjoy. I personally believe that it has both positive and negative at the same time.