The first car appeared on the British roads in 1888 By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use To wha

The car was most popular on British road in the year on 1988 because it was the first car on UK road. But after the advancement of technology and the population growth the number of vehicles is increase and according to research in 2000 there was more than 29 million cars on British road. I strongly agree the alternative mode of transportation should be encouraged and introduced the international law to overcome and control the ownership and the use of car.

Firstly, the increased of vehicles is alarming situation for our social, economical and environmental problems. Due to many cars on road it is raise the traffic and also atmosphere problems. However, it is necessary to control the increasing ratio of vehicles and government introduce alternative transporting system such as train and buses. After lunching the train or buses it will curtail the car because in train there is a exclusive space for passengers or travelers train and busses will decrease the traffic and environmental problem up to 70%.

secondly, government should introduce the international laws to reduced the ownership of cars and it's uses. Once the international law implement the ownership of vehicles will be decline. and it's ultimately advantage our social life and environmental for instance if government introduce the law that every family must be one car and they must use it for emergency situation like for long distance otherwise, peoples must use the local transport like busses or train it will increase the economy of country as well.

To conclude, the less amount of car or road is beneficial for our health, environment and our life because it will overcome many alarming situation. I think the alternative idea of the statement is better to control the everything