Foreign language

To begin learning a foreign language at primary school is supposed to be superior to starting at secondary school by several experts. In my opinion, while this idea has have several disadvantages, the advantages should be paid more attention by society

On the one hand, this idea has a few drawbacks. Since many children are assigned to learn and achieve high scores in multiple subjects, giving an additional one, which is foreign language, is possibly a stressful mission for children. In addition, when youngsters are learning two languages at the same period, they are likely to be confused, though they have made an effort to study both courses. For instance, numerous students, who take part in both their mother lanuage class and a foreign one, have used English words in their traditional language writings at the beginning of primary school.

Howevers, after making a considerable effort practicing a foreign language at young ages, the benefits can be easily noticed. Indeed, learning a second language or the third one such as English can make an enormous contribution to the success of youngsters in the future once compared with their peers, who have not leannt English at young ages. For instance, although a few of students passed the university entrance exam, the majority of them failed since they studied English much later than the others. Moreover, it may be simpler for a person to learn an unfamiliar language when he or she is a child as a youngster may be able to comprehend more effectively. For instance, the majority of primary students, who receive international education, are able to pronounce perfectly a fresh English word only by duplicating a native speaker’s sounds, whereas multiple senior students, who study in traditional schools, faces many difficulties in learning English.

In conclusion, despite the drawbacks such as language confusion, and stress, which are likely to be overcome by hard-work and determination, children are recommended learning a foreign language at primary schools since the advantages such as substantial future success and effortless learning outweigh the disadvantages.