Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the expense for foreigners to visit the monuments and tourism sites should be charged more than the residents in that country. I personally agree with this opinion.

Initially, the higher prices for foreign visitors will enhance and develop the tourism industry of the local area. Indeed, the extra fees that oversea tourists pay for the entrance and visiting activities can contribute to increase the income of tourism in these cultural and historical sites, which then, is invested in repairing and maintaining the architecture and facilities in these areas. Hence, the beauty and values of the important sites will be not temporary but lasted for longer, which serves the sustainable development of the local tourism.

Besides that, paying more for cultural and historical attractions is considered as a sense of respect toward local traditional values. In fact, the citizen if the country are the constructors and creators of the cultural buildings. Therefore, the foreign visitors should reward the incredible architectures and values belonging to these works as a genre of performance of their high appreciation by expending more money because the knowledge and experience that they obtained in the journey is valuable and deserved with what they spent.

In conclusion, the visiting fees in the places of cultural tourism and historic interest for oversea tourists should be higher than that for local people.