Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and

historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with

this opinion?

It is sometimes argued that foreigners who visit to historical and cultural attractions should pay more than local people. Personally I completely disagree with this opinion.

Firstly, imposing higher prices for foreign tourists might abate the touristic attractiveness of one particular area. Inequality in terms of prices makes tourists disillusioned and falters their enthusiasm to touristic place and it's historical background. So ,most of the visitors withhold to go such kind of places and encourages others to not go by reasoning inequality , volatility in costs. As a result, this situation might sow fallout in the amount tourists who pay a visit.

Secondly , as the waves of tourists and visitors packes in , the economy may become ravaged as well. In some states where optimization of fiscal is related to tourism and budget sources are highly reliant on visitors, this trend would become as a backfire and serve as a catalyst to numerous incidences like high levels of redundancy, bankruptcy or recession. As a result of outstripping prices for visitors which are come from abroad ,countries which are dependent on tourism industry, might be left with the legacy of deprivation, huge economic difficulties, and even high rates of crimes. Therefore , authorities should veto this amendment due to it's disadvantages that might bring.

In conclusion , I reckon that imposing high prices to foreigners visitors for visiting historical and cultural sites is too ominous trend as well as misguided action. So states should eschew potential problems that it may cause.