Forests are the lungs of the earth. Destruction of the world’s forests amounts to death of the world we currently know

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, a prevalent viewpoint posits that forests are essential and act as the planet's "lungs" by allowing it to breathe correctly. Deforestation will ultimately result in the extinction of many species on the world. This trend has its merits and drawbacks, which I will discuss in depth in this essay.

Forests assist many species, including humans, to survive and maintain the ecological balance. They have an effect on the weather as well as the climate. By absorbing CO2 and releasing oxygen, trees in forests contribute to the air's purification. Throughout all seasons, even the sweltering summer and the protracted rainy season, they shelter several animals. They are essential to keeping the environmental conditions regulated. The seasons would naturally shift if there were a lot of trees on the globe.

On the other hand, deforestation results in severe damage that cannot be repaired. An increasing number of trees are fallen to fulfill the demands of the growing population. This has a very negative impact on the entire world. For instance, the speedier deforestation contributes to an accelerated rate of global warming and the melting of polar ice. Air pollution is a result of unrestrained tree cutting. Numerous species of birds and animals have already experienced habitat loss and are in danger of going extinct. The uncommon plants and medicines found in woods are also destroyed as a result of forest destruction.

In conclusion, forests are essential to life on Earth, and excessive cutting down would cause devastation, wipe out the majority of creatures, and finally bring an end to life as we know it.