out Essay topics: Forests are the lungs of the earth. Destruction of the world’s forests amounts to death of the world we currently know. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the destruction of flora and fauna may put our civilisation on the verge of extinction. In my opinion, this is definetely true and people should take immediate actions to tackle the issue.

The demise of the tree forests subsequently results in the loss of the biodiversity which is fundamental in maintaining all forms of life. Once the natural habitat of living creatures being destroyed, the air quality is soon polluted with CO2 that toxicates the respiratory of animals and jeorpadises them gradually. Likewise, the ozone layer damaged, the main culprit of greenhouse effects that have direct impact on human health. Finally, the affect of erosion would put many low land areas at risk due to the lack of protection of greens. To illustate, salt water has increasingly eroded both sides of Mekong river in the recent years that is posing great threat to the local paddy fields.

There are honorable options could be regarded in order to alliviate the affect of the phenomenon. First, the authorities should provide relevant education programmes to raise public awareness of the problems. This would rally support from citizens to face the challenge in the years to come. An additional solution could be taken into account is that political leaders could encourage the inteference of private sector and individuals through subsidies or taxation. One case in point is that European governments are lowering taxes and rewarding income for manufacturers to promote the usage of electric cars.

In sum, as the plantation is destroyed, mankind and animals are most effected because of pollution and erosion. This could be thwarted with the involvement of ordinary people and other institutional bodies.