Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is argued that large quantities of fossil fuels are used in many nations while it is necessary for using sources of renewable energy, such as wind and heat power. Personally, I completely agree with this statement because of the benefits of available energy.

There are many reasons why using different kinds of fossil energy poses threats to our life. Firstly, its resources are increasingly exhausted over the world, which leads to high expense payable for consumers. For instance, many countries that have insufficient sources for meeting the demand of inhabitants must import from other countries. In fact, Viet Nam was one of the countries that had potential yields for coal, yet it has been importing these products recently. Secondly, in terms of environmental effects, consuming coal or oil is the cause of global warming and climate change. For example, many factories using oils often release dust waste to the atmosphere; this increases the risk of ozone layer depletion.

On the other hand, the consumption of alternative power plays a crucial role in reducing health problems. The more we use renewable energy, the fewer threats there will be to the human body because of its eco-friendliness. When using this energy is encouraged more, we can reduce certain chronic diseases like lung cancer. Besides health benefits, it also contributes to the household’s economy by reducing the cost of living. Wind and heat are available potential resources in nature; therefore, utilizing these powers is much more affordable than traditional energy. We just pay for the installment of such systems, and we can use them for the rest of our lives.

In conclusion, for the many reasons I have mentioned above, I still hold my initial view that consuming untraditional power exerts significant effects on our lives and environment.