Fossil fuels is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Fossil fuels has played an important role in every fields and many aspects of life for several years. However, in many countries, people are encouraging using other energy sources in stead of traditional energies. This essay will elaborate on the benefits before highlighting the drawbacks.

First of all, using alternative energy sources may bring about numerous benefits to the human life which are related to protection of the environment technologies development and the future. Particularly, if the industrial zones replace oil and gas by nuclear power, they will make valuable contribution to the preservation of the environment. For instance, some renewable energies such as solar, tidal, wind and more are able to generate the same or even bigger amount of electricity than the traditional ones with no associated with discharging poisonous emissions. Thank to these energies, people also could alleviate several environmental issues, especially the green house effect so that they will be less likely to have serious diseases like skin cancer, asthma, parasite and more. Secondly, as soon as nuclear power are in use, the infrastructure will also be developed which leads to innovations in advanced technologies. Therefore, life quality will also be improved via new materials and a clear environment. Last but not least, taking the advantages of natural power is also a smart way to guarantee a boundless supply of energy for the future generations. For example, carbon-intensive resources are limited as they takes million of years to be formed. When they are used up, people's lives would be exerted a pressure on.

On the other hand, despite the nuclear power's advantages, there are some cons in which should be concerned seriously. Firstly, energy stems from the milky way or some strange patterns are being criticized because of producing radioactive emissions. Furthermore, when this emissions leak out to the atmosphere, they will affect the plants, animals and the residential people. In addition, renewable energy generation relies heavily on the weather. Therefore, people will get struggle with having not enough energy to consume which may even lead to energy-shortage crisis. In this case, many factors of life will also be influenced and the economy of all countries would fall out to great depression.

In conclusion, because everything has both sides good and bad, people should consider whether using nuclear powers could better than burning fossil fuels. In my opinion, I suppose that the government should encourage all companies using renewable energy from natural sources in order to manufacture or delivery. If they was successful, the world will become a better place to live.