Fossil fuels, such as coal, oil, and natural gas, are the main source for many countries. However, some nations are using alternative energy such as solar power and wind power. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Although the type of fuel which a lot of nations mainly use is fossils like coal, oil, and natural gas, it is also reported that alternative types of energy like sun and wind power are being produced by some other countries. Both of the sides, as well as my personal opinion, are presented in this essay.

To begin with, we must consider the positive side of utilizing alternative energy. If people make use of renewable energy, it will reduce the level of environmental pollution, which is a burning issue that major cities face. Not only do solar panels and wind turbines not give out smoke and fumes so that the quality of the air we breathe in is cleaner, but less CO2 is also released and global warming is slowed. Another reason why alternative energy should be given priority over fossil fuel is that a future of electric automobiles could come true. When this becomes possible, humans will not use petroleum anymore and exhaust fumes will no longer exist.

With that being said, there are some benefits of fossil fuels we need to take into account. Firstly, these fuels cost less money than the alternative ones because they do not require financial investment to set up facilities and equipment, which may be remarkably expensive. Therefore, in comparison to alternative energy, fossil fuels are an attractive option to businesses. Secondly, it can be observed that there are a number of countries that can only afford fossil fuels due to the fact that they need to focus more on the other sectors of the economy. For instance, the government will have to put money into the production of solar panels and the poor people will also have to use their hard-earned money to buy the panel in case a poor country wants to make solar power popular.

Putting both sides into perspective, they point me to the conclusion that using alternative energy is an expensive but worthy investment. From my personal belief, health is still more important than wealth as far as a world for the future generation is concerned.