Fresh water becomes a global problem for the world What are the causes of it What measures government and individual should take to resolve to the problem Give reason for your answer

It is undeniable that water scarcity is becoming a worldwide problem. Although there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this trend, solutions can be taken to mitigate these potential problems.

There are a number of problems related to this trend. The main issue is the increasing population. In fact, an increase in population growth leads to urbanization. Since the beginning of this process, freshwater has been used excessively. Besides, growth in demand for daily needs appears due to a rise in population. This would mean that much freshwater would need to be allocated to daily needs for people. Another problem is that more industrial nations appear. Several countries have exploited natural resources and ignored the damage caused to the ecosystem. For instance, companies constructed in sea or lakes have polluted the water and environment of this place. Therefore, water scarcity has risen and is now a global problem.

However, there are several actions that could be taken to solve problems mentioned above. Firstly, it is important for the government to enforce regulations to combat these problems. If the government imposes heavy fines, people will pay more attention to protect water and the environment. Secondly, I think one way is to produce fresh water from the sea. This is currently an unrealistic option, but this could be a calculated solution in the future with the unity of many countries. Finally, the wiser solution is using less water. Instead of trying more expensive ways of getting water to people, we should manage it properly such as planning drought-resistant trees and plants or collecting used water to water plants, flush the toilet or soak dishes.

In conclusion, various measures can be implemented to tackle the problems that are certain to arise such as the scarcity of freshwater.