Fresh water becomes a global problem for the world. What are the causes of it? What
measures government and individual should take to resolve to the problem? Give reason for
your answer.
The dearth of fresh water is the burning issue globally. As every human being completely
depend upon the pure water for the survival, the government and the individuals have to take
necessary steps to save the water for them and as well as for the future generation.
To begin with the human beings and their activities are the major cause for the dearth of fresh
water. The consumption of the water for the humans are getting increased as population
increases. At this rate, there will be a demand for drinking water may lead to beginning of the
human extinct. In many ways, the water is getting polluted by improper management in sewage
and drainage. In addition, the government also focusing on extending the industrialization, but
this is also one of the causes for water pollution. Furthermore, they are permitting the
industries for logging which leads to deforestation.
In order to overcome this issue, the government has to take immediate actions for reserving
pure water by creating awareness campaign among the people. They should implement new
projects for extracting pure water from drainage or sea water. Also, they should make strict
rules and regulations in preserving the water and whomsoever breaking the law, should get
penalized heavily. But most importantly, the government should concentrate on harvesting
rain. Equally, the individuals have to step forward and give full support to the government in
preserving the fresh water for the future generation.
In conclusion, both the government have to step up and make futuristic and pro-active
measurements in saving the water and every individual have to come out from their ignorance
and should realize that if they save water today, the water will save them tomorrow.