Full time students should take a lot of time to study, but it is also essential to be involved in other activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For students who take a full academic course load, they are often pulled in different directions, expected to balance classes, coursework, examinations and sometimes part-time work. However, in this time crunch, I believe it is imperative for them to be actively involved in non-academic activities while they are in school.

A non-stop and excessive focus on academic study without taking time for leisure activities is impractical and even detrimental to students' well-being and academic performance. Nevertheless, students who participate in extra-curricular activities, whether it is being a member of the school sport teams or an interest-related club, or volunteering with a community organization, will be offered a much-needed break from rigors of heavy workload.

Additionally, being active in non-academic settings can also foster meaningful social connections and network, which helps develop a sense of belonging to the school community. For those only being stuck on the seats all the time, the school experience would likely be extremely isolating and solitary if they do not feel connected to anyone anyway. In contrast, coming together to read and discuss a certain or being a cheerleader provides opportunities to meet mind-liked people with similar interests and goals. This social experience will become a type of support some day when they need help with their stress and challenges throughout their schooling.

It is also worth mentioning that the aftermath of students' involvement in extra-curricular activities is more promising in consideration of future career path. These experiences will be added to resume and enhance it, helping them stand out in a competitive job market, as interviewers selecting through similar educational backgrounds are likely to look for graduates who have well-rounded experiences beyond just academic achievements. By demonstrating leadership skills, teamwork abilities and commitment to various projects, students can successfully set themselves apart from other candidates as valuable assets to potential employers.

In conclusion, even though it might feel bustling and hustling between classes and other activities, there are numerous benefits in it. Therefore, student should make an effort to make life outside of the classroom dynamic so that they can have a mental break, better fit in the school community and an enhanced career prospects.