Full-time university students should spend a lot of time in studying, but it is essential to be involved in other activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that it is crucial for tertiary students to join in other activities besides studying. In my opinion, I totally agree with this opinion because they bring students more social contacts and contribute to student's future jobs.

The first reason that I agree extra activities are important to college students is because students can find more social relationships. This is because students can meet a lot of new friends who have the same passion and major, they will have a chance to make more friends in order to be supported in studying. For example, a vast majority of students tend to participate in various clubs in universities since these places are the most ideal for students to expand their relationship that can help them in learning.

Another reason why I agree the opinion that extracurricular are imperative is due to the fact that they play an important role in a student's career prospects. Since students join in other activities, they can gain more social skills such as team-working or leading skills in order to impress recruiters in the future. For instance, university students in this are joining many Model United Nations in order for having a prestigious certification in their profile, giving them a better chance in finding a good job.

In conclusion, I absolutely agree curricular activities are indispensable for undergraduates. This is because joining in other activities help university students in having more relationships and provide them a better chance in finding a job. From my perspective, there will be more and more students taking part in new activities instead of only focusing on studying.