Full-time university students spend a lot of time studying, however they should perform

other activities too. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When asked about factors contributing to successful education, some believe that

academic performance is a key, but Others argue that undergraduates should attend extra

activities to improve their school life. In my opinion, I am in favour of joining other

pastimes on campus.

To start with, there is common belief that students can have access to social interaction

from outdoor activities. It is a worthwhile chance for university students to be

accompanied by school friends to cultivate and develop necessary skills like

communication, eloquence, and cooperation. For example, some students are interested in

dancing groups which are an efficient environment for them to experience ways of

cooperation and interaction with other dancers.

Furthermore, many people hold the view that extracurricular activities can ease tension

for students. The majority of undergraduates are overwhelmed with reading lists, mini-

tests and exams, oral presentations, and written assignments. It comes as no surprise that

a growing number of them run the risks of depression, anxiety, and nervousness. It is

highly recommended that students should spend time taking part in several pastimes like

rock climbing, or baseball, school clubs in order to refresh their mind and improve

performance.

On the other hand, some people hold the opinion that it is good to spend much time

learning. Some students suppose that they are preoccupied with many types of

assignments and tight deadlines, so there isn’t enough time to attend other activities. No one can deny this idea, but full-time education is blamed for some serious mental problems. They should balance time for study and entertainment to maximize their school

In conclusion, students should spend more time attending recreational activities instead of

focusing excessively on school work.