Nowadays most people are not fit and active enough, compared to the past. What are the main causes of this sitiuation? Suggest some possible solutions.

When asked about healthy lifestyle, the majority of people believe that the past generation was more dynamic and healthier than residents at present time. This essay will look at the main causes and propose some viable solutions to the problem.

To start with, the development of modern equipment is blamed for being less potent and flexible. To illustrate, at workplaces labour forces take advantage of automatic machines and robots to work physically demanding jobs. Coming along with this is at home, they spend spare time watching movies on TV and playing games online instead of doing physical exercise. Take agriculture for example, unlike in the past, farmers adopt automatic equipment like harvester and watering systems instead of the utilization of labour power. To tackle this problem, the government should launch some campaigns to raise awareness of taking care of well-being as well as encouraging inhabitants to exercise on a regular basis by doing gymnastics, yoga and swimming.

In addition, unhealthy lifestyle is associated with junk food. Nowadays, fast food is rich in fat and low-quality ingredients as well as being popular with most inhabitants. It comes as no surprise that they prefer fast food to home-made meals because of saving time for their hectic timetable. However, junk food is blamed for health risks like obesity, high cholesterol, and blood pressure. To address the problem, people should give priority to home-cooked food which is nutritious and full of vitamins to stay healthy.

To sum up, due to unhealthy food habits and abuse of electronic devices, people become passive and poor health. Thus, the government should encourage residents to take part in sports. Coming along with this is that people themselves should choose home-made meals over junk food to improve their well-being.