Full time university students spend most of the time studying They should be doing other activities too To what extent do you agree or disagree

It must be admitted that academics is quite demanding an taxes a student for a consistent performance. Therefore,many of them think that those who study as full time student should devote all their hours for the same; while a few other encourage students to do other co-curricular or indulge in other various pastimes activities. I also agree to a large extent with latter opinion. My preference is argued further.

The most important argument I would bring forth is that such non-academic activities can rejuvenate and distress the learners. When the full-time students participate in activities pertaining sports, music or theater, they certainly develop their abilities and talents in these areas and also can surely ignite their interest in such passions. This not only surface their potential but also attributes confidence in the mainstream studies. Furthermore, through participation in various cultural and volunteered social activities, students, undoubtedly, develop a renewed perception to an allotted task. For instance, by playing sports, apart from their studies,makes students friendlier, learn strategies to achieve a task or a deadline and being alert in making predictions or taking quick decisions, The extracurricular activities develops social skills such as being an extrovert, the art of approaching people, teamwork and judging one's potential.

However, it also cannot be ignored that if these activities become frequent or dominant, it can not only develop a reckless attitude towards studies; but also, may bifurcate them from their mainstream academics. This should be closely monitored.

All in all, it can be summed up that although the other activities pose a small risk to learning of full time students, may arguments thoroughly justify that. "All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy" but with this, "All work and some extra activities makes jack a smart and happy students".