In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers.

Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is expected that public transportations will become automatic in years to come. In my view, this development of travel has both some benefits and drawbacks.

There are some certain advantages when vehicles become driverless in the following years. The most significant outcome would be that it will be never in the situation of suddenly lack of drivers. For example, people, whose their job is driver of bus, cars, or trucks, they will have to be absent in some days because of illnesses or their own reason; however; this unwanted situation would definitely never occurs if public transports become automated. That types of vehicles would work, irrespective of weather, and never be affected by emotions. That means, travelers can confidently assure that their will be picked up and arrive in their destinations in time.

However, this development also contains some downsides. When this innovation is newly invented, people seemly are not able to control or handle all of the troubles if they arise. Simply, because driverless vehicles only can confront with some problems which they can identify and designed to deal with. By contrast, with some cases that the inventors have not imagine, their automatic vehicle can not solve by itself either since it does not have experience like human. Thus, passengers, who are the first people try this types of developed transports, also have to prepare to face with these capable issues.

In conclusion, when public transports are designed to be driverless, they can benefit passengers to a certain extent; however; it will come at cost that travelers have to suffer from unexpected outcomes.