In the future, all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless.The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers.Do you think the advantages of travelers vehicles out further disadvantages?

Modern era is reducing dependency on humans for a long list of erramds, ranging from small calculations to vehicles being driven without drivers. Thus, travelers will be the only ones in those automobiles. The merits and demerits will be scrutinized in the forthcoming paragraphs before venturing a conclusion.

Artificial intelligence is predicted to be the one taking over all the tasks that were initially associated with human presence. Some products have already started the process, such as autopilot mode offered by cards of Tesla company. Moreover, the car has sensors which can potentially maintain a safe distance from the vehicles around it. Even though the prices are high, privileged section of society has enjoyed the carefree driving by the cars which was indeed comfortable.

On the paradoxical side, the expensive vehicles are machines at the end that can be faulty on various occasions. Consequently, serious accidents can be met, putting mankind in danger. Although the machinery is advanced, but it is a human trait to feel and respond to risks effectively and immediately. The emergency vehicles for instance, are allowed to overtake from any side which will not be in the consideration of driverless vehicles. However, human driver can handle the situation excellently. Hence, collisions can readily occur if any sort of activity that is against the installed rules happens on the road.

To encapsulate, it is not possible to achieve everything though machines, without human intervention . Therefore, the disadvantages and risks are more as compared to the benefits of such machines and need human supervision even if automatic features are available.