In the future, all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the future age, there will be no drivers needed in the vehicles, such as buses, cars, and trucks. Therefore, the passengers will be the only people in these means of transport. Although this development might contain several drawbacks, I believe that the advantages are outweighed.

On the one hand, there are many negative impacts that will be triggered. The first disadvantage is the extremely high prices of these vehicles. This is because the customers have to pay a large amount of money for the technology. Furthermore, these vehicles have limitations in handling situations. To be clear, in comparison to humans' brains, future machines are still unable to compete on situational processing time. Therefore, it might be dangerous in sudden cases.

On the other hand, the benefits are more significant than the drawbacks. One reason why I believe in this is that these vehicles are generally safer. Despite the above arguments, driverless vehicles will follow the laws effectively, and it will not be affected by human. For example, drunk people will not drive the car, which will decrease traffic accidents. Therefore, bringing safety to both the people inside and outside the car. The other critical reason is the sense of relaxation. This means that instead of driving, the commuters can relax, or enjoy the ride.

In conclusion, driverless vehicles will be a possible invention in a near future. Despite it’s disadvantages, I think that the merits are overshadowed in this case.