Globalization has brought about more positive economic impacts than negative ones. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Due to enhancement of international trade, relationships with foreign countries have been strengthened. Consequently, the fiscal growth has also been benefitted massively, however some hold opposite opinion. I partially agree with the former because the contrary sides cannot be ignored. The essay will scrutinize its benefits and drawbacks in the subsequent paragraphs before venturing to a logical conclusion.

Accumulation of foreign reserves is one of the colossal positive traits of international trade as the transactions are conducted only in American dollars which improves the foreign exchange reserve of the country. Another crucial impact is development of infrastructure, which is also made possible due to the emergence of foreign direct investments in a country. For Example, the Delhi metro line which is set up by foreign direct investment received from Japan is India's first fastest local train network. Therefore, globalization is considered a virtue because it has brought a lot of changes to the economy of a country.

Paradoxically, interdependency on resources has been raised with the setup of global markets where every state has some requirement from others. It not only ends the self-sufficiency of a nation, but also allows some trade-oriented regions to overtake the international market. The best example is China supplying all the major products at cheap rates to almost every country, in order to suppress the local traders of those nations. As a result, most of the underdeveloped nations cannot boost their financial development.

To encapsulate, despite the negatives of globalization, its positives certainly have an edge. If policies are made to restrict the drawbacks of it, then it will be more fruitful than it is now.