the future all the cars buses will be driverless The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers Do you think the advantage of drivless vehicles out weigh the disadvantages (790293)

In today's modern era, Technology has wondrously influenced every sphere of life .A dramatic change is noticed in transportation and there is possibility that we would be blessed with highly automated vehicles in future . This Trend would have countless advantages along with a handful of disadvantages. This essay will explain the merits along with few demerits in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, the first and foremost benefit of driverless vehicles is to be less economic .To be precise, government would not have any need to hire drivers that would save huge amount of tax collected money of people which could be used to provide better education and basic health facilities to its citizens.Moreover ,there would also be less possibility of accidents which occurs frequently due to negligence of drivers .To exemplify ,60% of road accidents in India happens due to drunkard drivers and over speed is also responsible for 20% accident on roads .Thus, the automatic vehicles would play a major role for the safety of passengers .

On the other hand , the driverless cars ,buses would have some drawbacks also. These vehicles would be totally technolog based .Hence, if they would not be updated frequently,then people of newly located areas would have to face difficulty. furthermore ,this trend will also increase crimes in society which would also be the direct result of unemployment .To illustrate,employed drivers would loss their jobs due to self drive vehicles that would bring chaos in society as unemployed drivers would indulge themselves in anti social activities to earn their livelihood.Thus,unemployment would bring drastic changes in the lives of drivers .

To conclude ,although driverless vehicles has few disadvantages yet its advantages can not be ignored as they are related with safety as well as proper utilisation of people hard earned money.