In the future all cars, trucks and buses will be driverless, the only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers.

It has already been foreseeable that many types of transports will be driverless in the future. This could be reached by utilizing new means of manufacturing and technologies. Although, this may seem as a positive development for some, from my point of view, countries would face increasing unemployment rates brought by this phenomenon.

On the one hand, there seem to be 2 main benefits of driverless cars. The first one is that a noticeable decline in the number of road accidents which could be reached easily. Those vehicles will be naturally programmed to conform to the all rules. In fact, the majority of the road accidents is occured as a result of over speeding irrespective of the existing laws. Hence, self-driving cars would be a possible solition to this issue. Secondly, driverless cars can be controlled through a particular distance. To illustrate, many city centers have the problem of insufficient parking spaces which can be sorted out by those vehicles. People may change their cars' location whenever they want.

On the other hand, a number of demerits of those cars should not be oberlooked. For instance, difficult controlling system, over consumption of fuels, and impact on the unemployment rates. As long as we find out more about these issues, there may be a devastative consequences, like insufficient job opportunities. When the self-driving transports are widely available, countries may struggle with increasing unemployment rates since many people earn money as a driver.

Manufacturing driverless vehicles, to conclude, may begin a new era of transportation which may happen in the forthcoming future. In my mind, however, the advantages of this development are negligible when compared to its drawbacks.

272 words. In 28 minutes.