in the future the main reason for going to the shopping mall will be for entertainment not to shop DO you agree or disagree

Nowadays people tend to go to shopping malls for entertainment and relaxation rather than for shopping. Many people do their shopping online. Therefore, I believe that entertainment has become the essential reason for going to shopping mall.

Nowadays people visit shopping malls looking for leisure and entertainment opportunities that go well beyond traditional shopping. Gone those days where shopping malls are characterized with wide selection of large stores although variety of stores is vital criterion in terms of shopping however, online shopping provides customers with ultimate level of convenience. Malls will never be able to compete with the endless variety of products selections and always on nature of online. Therefore Shopping malls operators are differentiating people according to their interests and age groups to attract different categories of people to spend their leisure time in malls. That is why most malls include much more than cinemas or sport clubs, for instance Dubai Emirates mall includes exhibition hall, theater, museum, aquarium and bibliotheca to attract people with cultural concerns.

Shopping malls offer many entertainment facilities and amenities. For instance the west mall in Canada provide year round surfing and beach volleyball on indoor beach furthermore, water park that features an internal ponds with sea lions. This way, several cinemas, ice arenas, restaurants that offer divergent types of cuisines to satisfy all tastes, theme parks, bowling alleys, kids' areas so that infants can enjoy their hobbies and spend entertaining time with their parents, health clubs and gyms are all included in shopping malls to make combining different errands more comfortable.

Sustainability and storm of global trends like online shopping are forcing shopping malls operators to change the role shopping malls play in people's life concerning entertainment.