A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons

It could be argued that morals from previous era like honour and honesty are not important in people's life now. And

Essential thing is what the people own. I strongly agree with this opinion and I will discuss my view in this essay.

The global trend shifts towards the consumerism and materialistic therefore, People begin to judge each other according to their possessions and how they live. According to a recent survey made by USA education dept that 80% of teenagers judge their schoolmates according to the mobile phone brand they own. Therefore this research shows that the most vital things in people's life is their materials belongings. Furthermore celebrities who become role models to many young people, hence they try to imitate their luxurious life style .

finally, Internet nowadays has taken over social life. people spend most of their time taking selfies and showing their lavish life styles on social media websites such as Instagram or Facebook. For instance, a recent survey made by UN that 85% from millennial post selfies everyday on different social media websites, further more their social value is judged according to the number of likes they get. Furthermore celebrities who become role models to many young people showing their fancy cars and villas on social media website s, hence they try to imitate their luxurious life style.

In conclusion as the world shifts toward materialistic possessions and this trend has not been curbed. The morals will be out-of-date and the most vital thing in people's life is their social status.