In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

We currently live in an era in which technology has become an essential part of our lives. These days, some people strongly agree that in the next coming years people will change over to reading and buying books and newspapers online instead of choosing to buy a physical book or newspaper. In my opinion, it would be preferable to choose both ways, while there are many reasons to be grateful for the results of this practice.

To begin with, reading electronic books and e-newspapers offers various merits for users. The fact that online materials are inexpensive than physical counterparts, and most of them are free of charge. In addition to that, e-books are very lightweight and accessible. So, no matter where the users were located, it can be read at any time, it is like carrying a library. Furthermore, online resources are more environmentally friendly, than using physical books in the form of paper where these natural resources come from trees.

However, it cannot be denied that there are also some certain people who think that actual books are more comfortable to read. To illustrate with, elderly people will find obstacles to adjust to the way modern society uses books non-physically, older people relish the texture and character of the books, additionally, they are lack of the technological know - how download E-books, thus they prefer to read through the real shape of books which is much easier and simple for them. Moreover, books digitized will be damaged for readers in the long - term. For example, if people are already overly exposed to screens, that can have a very detrimental effect on their development and can cause some health issues such as eye-sight problems, and lack of sleep.

In my opinion, it is clear to see that considering the value as well as the weakness they create, these materials should both be used rather than replaced.