In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying What extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Some people claim that printed newspapers are no longer supported by clients while its online version which is free of charge will gradually dominate the reading market in the future. However, I totally disagree with this perspective due to the inconvenience in automation for elders as well as many bad effects on readers’s health.

First and foremost, reading books online brings several technological problems to old society but not the printed newspapers. In other words, elderly people are not accustomed to the technology implements and sometimes, they also can not keep with many new updates of ebooks. For instance, my grandparents find difficulties in using smartphones to open the book they want to read. Besides, the machinery may have few errors like Internet disconnections, viruses attack in software system, etc that the old have no ability to fix all by themselves. Therefore, reading books online makes them feel uncomfortable and they prefer buying printed materials despite the great development of technology.

Secondly, online reading in a long time do significant harm to readers’s health. Particularly speaking, green lights from the devices affect directly to most organs of our bodies such as eyes or even our skin. For example, if I look at the screen in long hours, it will lead to eye strain as well as sleeplessness no matter how attractive the content of the book are. Consequently, some audiences still consider hard copy magazines due to those health issues.

In conclusion, I am in strong disagreement with the opinion that nobody will pay for digital documents because lots of equipment errors and harmful influences on health are the reasons why netizens wish to read in a traditional way.