In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To What extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

In this day and age, people tend to think that in the future, they will choose to read news without over buying traditional newspapers or books to read. From my point of view, I totally disagree with this opinion. There are some reasons to account for this fund.

The demand for newspapers and magazines has declined slightly in the airrent period of development. Because the internet is so advanced right now, you can find anything you want on the internet. All previous and current information in newspapers and books will be posted on the internet. But I think no matter how much time passes, the demand for magazines and books will not disappear in the future. There are places where the internet is not well accessed and retired people do not want to use the internet and do not know how to use it. So it is easier for them to read more books and newspapers. Therefore, the demand for newspapers and books will never decrease.

In addition to that, using excessive technological equipment like computer or phone cause damage to their eyes and have some adverse effects on their health in mentally and physically. For example, as for children, it make their eyes to be weaken and short- sighted.

In conclusion, Although I have to admit that reading online have lots of advantages to people, It does never replace the position of printed newspapers or books. In the future, those are still popular due to its benefits which have been brought to human life.