In the future, students may have the choice of studying at home by using technology such as computers or television or of studying at traditional schools. Which would you prefer? Use reasons and specific details to explain your choice.

The question of studying at home by using advanced technology or learning t traditional schools has been a constant subject of lively debate all around the world in recent years. Attitudes towards this issue vary greatly. As far as I am concerned, there are a number of points that need to be taken into consideration here.

People in favour of choosing to study at home justify their position with strong arguments, one of which could be that they can have a flexible time to study instead of a rigid schedule at traditional schools. It is very important with someone who are working full time and do not have time to attend a formal course. Another justification which should not be overlooked is that self-learning students can choose their favourite subjects or topics to study and allow them ignore unnecessary subjects. With regard to the last argument, it is acknowledged that studying at home encourage students manage their time effectively and help create a good habit for them in their future lives.

Although the important role of technological devices in many aspects of modern life can not be denied, many opponents put forward a number of arguments on the other side of the issue. To start with, it is popularly believed that studying at traditional schools can help students developing balanced between emotion and knowledge because they can interact with their teachers and classmates in real life. Apart from the above-mentioned point, it may be true to say that it should be happier to communicate with people than computer or television all day. Finally, it is well-documented that there is only a minority of students can manage effectively when studying and most of self-study students have at least a failure when they study at home.

All in all, although there are a number of different viewpoints regarding such a topic of heated debate, to the best of my knowledge, the idea that using technological devices to study at home will never prove to be convincing among an ever-growing hosts of opponents, myself included. It is important to understand that such an opinion should be viewed from different angles.