Girl child should study in Co-education .Do you agree and disagree.

It is a fact that the co-education system is considered as the best option in many countries. Some people believe that it is better for young boys and girls study separately, while others mention that studying together may be more beneficial. Both of the viewpoints will be demonstrated hereinafter.

Nowadays, mixed-gender schools are extremely popular all over the world. Co-education schools help reduce the gender prejudice. This method can improve students’ communication skills and they can relinquish the stereotype viewpoints about the other sex. A girl can be as brave as any boy and that gossiping is also common among boys. This educational system definitely would be less costly. Clearly, to separate the schools for boys and girls, governments have to spend more money on the school facilities because there are some spaces can be used by both genders.

On the other hand, single sex schools have their unique appeals as well. Safety is regarded as the foremost reason for choosing these schools, especially female students. It’s safe to send one’s kid to a place where she will not be molested or assaulted by the other sex. Every year, numerous sexual offences are reported by the local and national news, in turn of rape or other inappropriate sexual behaviors, especially in countries permitting both genders to study in one school. Therefore, studying in single sex schools can reduce the rate of those figures. Finally, this schools bar the possibility of the much dreaded puppy love among students. Consequently, parents have no qualms about their children being driven to homosexuality.

In conclusion, mixed education brings more and more benefits for students and these would facilitate them to progress in life. While single sex school may be more suitable for some. It rather depends on individuals.