Global environmental issues are the responsibility of rich nations, not of poorer nations. Do you agree with this opinion?

Climate change is among the most serious problems that people are confronting with nowadays. Nations with vigorous economy are advocated to own a greater responsibility to address the climate issues such as global warming. In my opinion, industrialized countries are recommended to collaborate with the developing ones in order to eliminate the environmental issues that are posing threats to the existence of our planet.

There are several explanations why the cooperation of all nations regardless of their economic status will be the pivotal factor in the fight against menace relating to environment. Firstly, since developed nations are more experienced in tackling environmental problems, they can help establish native organizations providing regular activities aiming for a greener world, hence arousing the interest in protecting the environment among citizens in the developing countries. Furthermore, thanks to the affluence of the developed nations, the developing ones can be supported with ground-breaking green technologies like solar or nuclear energy to produce electricity. These categories of power are not only non-hazardous for the inhabitants’ environment, but also significantly advantageous for the companies invested in these regions as they will eventually acquire reputation and revenues.

That is not to say sharing this enormous responsibility for all countries is always beneficial on account of the ensuing reasons. A number of individuals working for local official authorities may take advantage of the money subsidized by the advanced countries for personal infamous purposes, which results in the corruption and the loss of credibility. Besides, despite the potential advantages of the industrialized countries’ innovative green technologies, they cannot ensure the efficiency when applying at all developed countries, thus a substantial financial and human resources will be required in researching contemporary conditions of a specific country before implementing comprehensively.

In conclusion, climate change is a grave problem that needs measures with a great sense of urgency. If joint endeavour is made and all of the aforementioned problems are solved, fruitful results will be obtained soon.