Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today.

What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Write at least 250 words.

In today's fast moving era, global warming has become a major issue, which is seemed very critical for the existence of humankind. Global warming can be defined as a drastic rise in temperature, which is not favorable for anything. Thus, I am going to highlight the prime causes and measures for tackling with this grim problem.

To begin with, rise in temperature certainly brings many predicaments for all the living creatures which transpire on account of multifarious reasons. Firstly, human activities have utterly disturbed the balance of nature such as deforestation for industrialization or urbanization, emission of toxic gases from vehicles and so on, which in turn have made this earth to warm at a rapid pace. On the top of that, careless attitude of People toward their environment has made an aggravate situation because now people do not even cogitate to take any initiative for preserving environment, as a result they use many chemicals ceaselessly, which are equally responsible for global warming. For instance, it has been seen that people are cutting trees in an excessive number irrespective of doing plantation.

On the contrary, any problem can be curbed with certain effective initiatives, which is quite applicable in this case. Firstly, government can play a dramatic role in maintaining a balance in environment by awaring people about dire aftermath of global warming on people and their upcoming generations, which in turn can enable people to be conscious for environment. In addition, people should use electricity vehicles, whereby emission of hazardous gases can be reduced to a large extent. Furthermore, government should enforce stringent laws against those companies and the people, who are exploiting environment in some form or the other.

In conclusion, I opine that environment gives everything which people need therefore; it is the utter responsibility of People to protect it.