In many countries, the rich are becoming richer and poor are becoming poorer.

Why is this problem?

What solutions are there to tackle this problem?

In today’s era, wealth is the significant factor which determines someone’s social status as well as lifestyle, and this wealth has been accumulated by certain section of people which ultimately results in the monotonous disparity between poor and rich people. However, there are manifold reasons for this plight, but it can be resolved with certain effective measures.

To begin with, the gulf of becoming richer and poorer is widening on account of plethora reasons. Firstly, education is considered as a panacea for all the problems, but due to unavailability of education to people who are below poverty line, they confront a situation where they do not see any opportunity, thereby they indulge themselves in several heinous acts such as burglary, smuggling and so on, thus becoming more poorer. On the top of that, rich people have a good vision and goal about saving money owing to which they are able to save money and spend less, which is not the case with poor people. For instance, it has been found in many surveys that poor people do not do any planning before carrying out any work due to which sometimes they face failure.

On the contrary, every problem comes with solution, which is similar in this case. The void between poor people and rich people can be filled with certain effective measures. Firstly, government can play a vital role in alleviating poverty by providing subsidies to the local income people, which in turn will help them to raise their standard. In addition, poor people should encourage their children to have an inclination towards study, whereby their children can make themselves capable and competent for achieving their desired goal.

In conclusion, I opine that people should primarily pay heed on education, as it is the only way to narrow the difference between poor people and rich people.