Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what solutions can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge

Due to the development of industrial era, many sectors of the world become increasingly warmer, which leads to a number of reasons behind the global warming. Therefore, the government and the individuals should take steps the mitigate these potential problems.

There are two primary reasons why the world is threatened by the climate change. One reason is that mainly human-caused disturbance such as burning fossil fuels damages the ozone layers because of emitting carbon dioxide into the atmosphere. Particularly, the exploitation energy from the power plants releases thousands of tones of toxic gas in the inhabitants. Another reason is that emissions of burning of gasoline for transportation including cars, bus or airplanes are also devasting the environment. Take Vietnamese consumption of petroleum as an example, total domestic gasoline consumption in the whole country is approximately 5 million cubic meters every year.

Neverthelesss, there are potential measures to address these problems. Firstly, the government needs to build more solar, wind and water plants to reduce the dependence on using fossil fuels. Consequently, carbon dioxide from the polluting industries can be significantly alleviated by virtue of changing the conventional generation energy. Additionally, it is necessary when the national blueprint can be set forth for a clean energy economy. Secondly, to contribute to environmental preservation, the residents should buy cars with the energy-saving appliances such as electronic cars. Furthermore, the commuters should replace from using private vehicles to public transportation, which play a crucial role for diminishing the dusty smoke.

In conclusion, although there are various problems regarding human activities, which lead to the global warming, the authority and individuals should take actions to tackle these issues.