Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue

Global warming is making a significant influence on our world. There are some steps for government and individuals to take to address the problem.

For government, it is effective to improve laws and make publicity to cope with climate change. Firstly, carbon dioxide emitted by vehicles should be limited by laws and regulations. Carbon dioxide makes up most of greenhouse gases which results in global warming directly. Cars that produce too much emission should not be allowed to enter the market. Secondly, legislation concerning deforesting deserves more attention and improvement. Excessively cutting down forest in order to make money makes fewer trees available to process carbon dioxide and produce oxygen, leading to a higher-temperature hydrosphere. In response to this issue, government can make laws and regulations to protect forest and encourage citizens to plant more trees. Finally, raising awareness of the public is crucial for promoting action to tackle the issue. Some people are still unaware of harms caused by their unintentional behaviors such as using disposable chopsticks. More publicity about reaction to global warming can educate people with what to do with global warming.

With regard to individuals, small steps can be taken to contribute to slowing down the trend of global warming. It is recommended to use public transportation instead of driving personal cars to travel daily. What’s more, citizens can adjust their consuming habits. For example, we should choose to buy products made from recycled materials so that more energy and materials can be saved. If everyone can make a little change, it will make a significant difference on our environment.

In conclusion, officials can make rule to limit emission of greenhouse gases and protect forest and make more publicity to raise awareness of global warming. At the same time, individuals should take part in coping with this issue actively.