The governement should invest more money in teaching science than in other subjects for a country’s development and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that, studies have become the most crucial part of a child’s life. It is believed that spending more currency on science teachings will boost the country’s development. However, I disagree with the given statement, as this will have a negative influence on the mental health of children.

Firstly, studying the same topic over and over again will lead to monotony in the life of children. As a result of this, their interest will decline and hence, this will affect their performance in the given subject. Moreover, it will not assist in the mental development of the student. For instance, a study was conducted by Harvard university which revealed the pupils who spent six hours per day studying science alone scored poorly as compared to the one who studied two or more subjects during the same period. Thus, focusing on a single area of study limits the mental abilities of the learner which indirectly affects the growth of nation.

On the contrary, the students will be unable to follow their passion in other fields if all the funds will be deviated to science exclusively. Furthermore, the knowledge of one subject can be applied in other areas, as all the fields of study are interlinked to each other. Therefore, authorities need to give equal preference to all the academic areas that will be more helpful for the proper development of a nation. In addition to it, if the pupils will get a chance to gain information according to their interest then they will perform their duties more enthusiastically.

To conclude, authorities should pay equal attention to all the academic branches. After all every subject has an important contribution in the success of a country and none of the fields can be undermined.