Government investment in the arts, such as museums and theatre is a waste of money. The government must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

This is a fact that arts are the beauty of its nation. While I accept that the government must protect the arts by spending money on it, I also support that other services should also be funded by the higher authorities for the overall development of the country.

On the one hand, the government should invest money in the arts and crafts in the country. Firstly, some people pursue it as a profession such as artists and craftsmen earn their bread and butter by making new kinds of arts and different designs. Secondly, if the government will spend money on these sculptures then it could encourage tourists to visit the country which leads to economic growth in the country as tourists invest money for visiting these tourist places. For example, India is a diverse country where different and attractive arts can be found and people from different countries come to see these arts in India which resulted in enhancing the growth and fame of the country. Finally, protecting the arts means protecting the history of the country which reflects the traditions and customs of the country. Moreover, modern arts are different than traditional art, therefore, the government should spend money to save a variety of arts.

On the other hand, the government should not only give protection to the arts but also spend some amount of money on other services in the country. First of all, road accidents are a serious issue, so the government must invest money in the infrastructure of the nation such as making wide roads implement traffic rules to control these accidents. Besides this, the government should provide either medical or educational facilities to the natives of the country as these are the primary requirements and no one can survive without these facilities. Last but not least, providing monetary and nonmonetary benefits can curb poverty from the country.

Conclusion, although protecting the arts is a fundamental duty of government but the government must heed on the basic facilities to the country for the holistic development of the country.