In Britain families should pay for the old people or government?

Now a days people prefer nuclear families instead of extended families. While I think that families should take care of old people but government should spend some part of revenue on old and unable people.

On the one hand, old people must be paid by their families as this is fundamental duty of young ones to take care of old people in their home in order to look after them which leads values among youngsters. Secondly,if old people would live in the orphanage then they will not be able to get a perfect environment as they get at home. What is more they might not feel comfortable on orher places because in old age people want to talk with their kids and other family members which gives them happiness and joy. Finally,orphanages may be good for those who do not have families. Most importantly, young ones need values which are infused by old and wise people at home which gives them experience of how to handle tough situations in life for being successful.

On the other hand, in order to improve the living conditions of old people government should provide some monetary benefits to them which would result in better living of old ones. For example, pensions schemed by higher authorities to the old people is a large initiative.

Conclusion, although government should provide benefits for taking care of old ones but families must be first to look after old people.