The government’s investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For years, the humans’ minority cared about the economy and the situation only changed when the civilization has started its way to stable growth. The fields state expends its budget are discussed broadly and society splits into those who wants authorities to improve the infrastructure and to those who desires the cultural enrichment. Although the comfort in a daily routine saves our time and makes life comfortable, I believe that mental wealth encourages individuals to create sane community with prospect to further evolution.

On the one hand building mature transport system or modern hospitals rises the human capital that is crucial to post-industrial countries. The availability of high-quality public services allows individuals keep the time and devote it to enlargement of output leading to economic increase. Furthermore, the history corroborates the interconnection between social evolution and elaboration of environment, as no examples of economy success based on inadequate resource base exist. For instance, health care system of АРТИКЛЬ United State of America recognized as advanced one and citizens of America do not need to appeal for foreign assistance to acquire the medical maintenance. Therefore, the significant point in budgeting distribution is investing money to social community necessities in everyday routine.

On the other hand, art is the trigger to all human being surroundings and only progressive imagination is able to produce new facilities. Pre-school education consists of painting, music and role games in order to make child’s brain to understand the world and to adapt. Thus, adaptability and flexibility of human’s nature leads to creativity and as a result, we receive the technical advance. Leonardo da Vinci is an apt example of this link between spiritual and material achievement as he was innovator and writer at the same time and in addition, many great creators mention the importance of literature or music as a kind of art in their lives. Hence, denying the positive impact of culture on the humankind and rejecting investments to this field could undermine further progress.

To conclude, even though capital investments to material conditions allow citizens stay in a comfort zone, I think that culture promotion is only path to noticeable raise in the quality of our existence.