In education and employment, some people work harder than others.

Why do some people work harder? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

In the modern society, people work very hard to achieve certain successes in work and study. It goes without saying that individuals aspire after competition and do their best to perform better compared with others in all areas of human life. Usually it is a good skill to do their job better, because people who work harder than their colleagues achieve better results.

I strongly believe that the main reason for aspiration after hard work is considered to be money. In general, salary is what makes people work. Hard working employees achieve better results for their companies and this is the sense why employers pay them more money. For example, top manager of Gazprom Company Miller received a bonus of several million dollars last year because he worked very hard. Thus, the amount of money a person earns depends on how they works.

Another strong reason that motivating personals work more than their colleagues is rivalry. Many workers want to be better than other staff, it brings them satisfaction. For example, on my last job, photographs of the best co-workers of the year hung on the wall and everyone wanted to be one of them. Thus, competition on a working place looks like sport competition, only hard working person can achieve a goal and win the gold medal.

In my opinion, it is always good when people work hard. Usually, for company this is achieved goals, for employees this is a promotion and the best salary, for clients this is high quality products. For example, at all my previous jobs I worked hard and was promoted many times. Thus, people love competitions especially which take place at their work.

Taking everything into consideration, I can say that there are people who work harder than other and this is positive process for everyone around them.