The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In a time of peace government has always been trying to support citizens to make their life as versatile, careless and secure as possible. An opinion exists that state capital investments into entertainment sphere is unreasonable and ought to be assigned on community sector. Though cultural objects and event funding is significant, assignments to utility maintenance is a way more fundamental in current phase.

Firstly, cultural establishments like cinemas and sport stadiums enable population to enhance their education level, spirituality and help to relax after hectic business day. Individuals who prefer recreation hobby and activities usually tend to have much broader world view and intellectual level. Those adults are erudite, can develop and maintain conversation of any topic, moreover these skills boost career path. For example, researches in Montreal University identified that majority of United States presidents and CEOs in Fortune-500 companies all invest in self-development. Thus, craft skills could be beneficial for individual growth and professional promotion which is one of the leading requirement in the Maslov hierarchy of needs.

Secondly, the prosperity of civil sector is the foundation for nations’ population safety and confidence in future. Impossible to imagine civilized country without strong police system, technological medical institutions and punctual fire departments. Moreover, folks who elect president of the nation pay attention to promises and commitments first and foremost aroused on the subject of social field. For instance, Donald Trump won the latest elections in the United States in 2016 most likely because of his pledges to financially support public services. Hence, stable and strong evolution of economy could be based only on sustainable and successful development of civil branch.

Taking into account all mentioned above, I’m convinced that even though music, art and theater could be beneficial for community, the timely monetary injections to civil service is more significant.