Education and health care should be funded by the government and free for everyone.

do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The developed educational and healthcare system have always been the guarantor of an economically prosperous society. Some people argue that education and medicine should be thoroughly state-subsidized enabling every segment of population to acquire the qualitative schooling and treatment. I completely agree to the mentioned point of view due to the reasons marked hereinafter.

First of all, the ability to possess an access to schooling and medicine is the very characteristics confirming basic human rights. The social welfare system provides one of the fundamental conditions for achieving a democratic society with equal rights to receive a decent teaching and treating , regardless of the people’s social status. For example, the latest poll conducted by Levada Center reported that the developed mechanisms of the social security contributes to the state’s democratic development. Therefore, the government is to place primary emphasis upon pursuing social security through a state studies and healthcare without charging to facilitate the ensuring of equality.

Secondly, the academic qualifications and the average life expectancy are directly proportional to the country’s economic growth. People from low-income families apply their energies into the studies profit from the upward mobility to improve their status causing the increase in number of efficient specialists.

Restricted entry to medicine induces a performance decrement of economically active employees. For instance, a study conducted by the influential publishing house "Economics Today" emerges that countries with a developed social program predominantly lead the world in terms of economic indicators. Thus, the limited opportunities to receive free public education and medicine results in reduction of business indicators as well as in the competitiveness of the body politics in the global arena.

The aforementioned evidence reveal that education and medicine are the fundamental pillars of the every democratic nation’s policy, so the government is to make sure no citizen is deprived of their basic needs. Moreover, available health and schooling sectors would promote the flourish of the polity’s economy.