A government’s role is only to provide defence capability and urban infrastructure (roads, water supplies, etc.). All other services (education, health, social security) should be provided by private groups or individuals in the community.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Both the authorities and private organizations have the same significant influence on social infrastructure and service in the community. While there is a school of thought that defence and city structures should be provided by the government, I believe that other services should be invested by individuals or non-government units.

On the one hand, there is no denying that the authorities play a crucial role in providing defence and muniticipant fabrics. By all accounts, politicians who process deeper knowledge and wider visions than almost normal ordinary people in society are able to make intelligent decisions in order to boost the national development and defence capacity. In terms of diplomacy and military, wise politicians could figure out the best way so that the national boundary would be kept safe in front of any enemy. Furthermore, the governments are capable of using national budgets for social investments in urban infrastructure like housing and road expansion. For example, by funding from local authorities, fabrics would become unique and systematic, which also makes citizens living in particular areas beneficial.

However, I personally recognize that there are many reasons why private groups and individuals should invest in other social services. Firstly, they are more likely to be sensitive towards the latest tendencies in the community, which creates more successful opportunities for them to gain profits. Thanks to the investments of private individuals and groups, more services and activities that are beneficial to citizens are established, more recreation and leisure that people could gain are created. According to the national survey about quality of social infrastructure, the complexes built or owned by private units tend to be used and organized better than the ones that governments directly manage. Moreover, private individuals and organizations would remarkably contribute taxes and renueve for the local authorities, which could not only reduce economic burden for the governments, but also create an encouraging environment for business.

In conclusion, the authorities should ensure the national defence and urban fabric in order to create uniqueness and safety for their citizens. In my opinion, the other organizations should contribute to other services so that people find them more beneficial.