In many countries household waste eg. Food packing is increasing day by day. What are the reasons? How can this problem be solved?

There are concerns about the remarkable growth of domestic waste in many parts of the world. I find that the awareness and impact of the media can be some of the main reasons leading to humongous wastage, and the community can take some measures to address these issues.

There is no doubt about thousands of reasons contributing to the huge quantity of household rubbish. One of them is the poor awareness of citizens ignoring environmental issues. For example, those people tend to use plastic bags instead of canvas when shopping. They find those kinds more convenient than the traditional ones, regardless of their negative effects on the ecosystem. Furthermore, advertisements associated with modern lifestyles on media platforms result in a sharp increase in domestic trash. Residents are likely to purchase more household items than they need, such as trendy clothes or electric appliances. As a result, that stuff might quickly become garbage when it is no longer fashionable and eye-catching enough.

However, there are some methods that could help tackle these problems. First, raising awareness about environmentalism through campaigns and lessons by local authorities can play a critical role. Residents are willing to minimize their home garbage when they understand the importance of environmental protection. Second, media companies should create content or innovation for both friendly environmental items and simple lifestyles rather than those related to consumerism. When it comes to trendiness, each person will actively reuse, reduce, and recycle their domestic waste.

In conclusion, people are responsible for significantly large household waste because their awareness and lifestyles depend on the tendency of advertising. Those numbers of domestic waste will increase unless people attempt to restrict their waste, such as taking 3-R methods and caring about global problems.