Government should invest more money in science education rather than other subjects to develop the country. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

No one can deny the massive importance of education and its impact on the commnuity. Thus, it can be claimed that government ought to spent more of the budget on science rather than other fields. I agree with that for two reasons and those will be further explained in the following essay.

First of all, science has the ability to fight diseases. In other words, scientists and scholars are dedicated to find cureness of many illness and that determination will not occurred unless the government provide all the supplies and facilities for that. For instance, it was published in Science magazine that around one billion dollar is spent every year on scientific reasearch in Duke university and that huge amount of money is more than the whole budget which is allocated for the education in Egypt. Consequently, it can be seen that the more money is specified for education and science, the more advanced and ranked the country or the university will be.

Secondly, if a deep glance has taken at the other problems which are claimed to deserve more money than the education, it can be found that those problems will be solved easily if the government invest more in science. To illustrate more, scientists are the main pillars to solve any problem because they understand the importance of science and with its help you can overcome any dilemma. For example, in Swedan, there was a huge problem regarding the traffic and the rate of car accidents were rised every single day until government decided to explained this problem to the scientists and the problem solved with a very simply way which is to remove the traffic lights to increase the citizen’s caution. The results were published in Time magazine and was epic because of the simplicity of the solution.

In conclusion, it can be seen that as long as the government invest more in education and science, more problems and dilemmas can be solved. I do agree that government should take this into consideration because of its influence on the future’s generations.