Government should invest in teaching science subjects rather than other subjects for country development and progress. To what extent do you agree or not agree?

Opinions diverge on whether the government should place a heavy emphasis on science education by investing more money rather than others in order to develop the country. Although this sentiment can be justified to some certain extent, I lean forward the opposition for rational reasons.

Besides the practical applications of some science subjects, various subjects related to art also bring multiple merits for comprehensive development of students. This can be explained by the fact that when attending painting or drawing classes, students have to think meticulously to pick the right colour and have a good focus. This can train the students the ability of patience and important-decision-making skills which allow students to learn other subjects efficiently . For instance, when studying mathematics, students who don’t attend art classes are inclined to give up advanced questions rather than the attending ones. Furthermore, due to properties of the subject, students also have to virtually imagine leading to the improvement of their creativity.

Furthermore, science development is not suitable and necessary for all countries. To be more accurate, in developing countries where poverty and crime rate are concerned problems , the investment in science can not tackle these issues rather than economics or businesses. Moreover, due to globalisation, it is feasible to transfer technology through countries. For example, Vietnam has not only bought significant amount of military weapons from Russia but also rented numerous expert to boost our military power.

To sum up, investing only for science education is not suitable and brings more benefits. Therefore, I fervently advocate that the government should invest money for all kinds of subjects.