Government should invest on teaching science subjects (maths, engineering, science, technology) rather than other subject (art, literature, history, language) for country develop and progress . To what extend do you agree or not agree.

Many people believe that the education system should receive (be given) more funding from the government to teach science at school. Personally, I agree that the government budget should be spent equally on teaching science and other areas to enhance the development of a country.

Improving scientific knowledge brings many benefits to the economic success of a nation. A focus of teaching science units such as mathematics and engineering could improve the technical skills of the local citizens. It would create more job opportunities as foreign investors prefer to establish their factories in a country where they could easily hire educated technicians. From the economic perspective, this tendency could reduce the unemployment rate and therefore, improve the living standard of a nation. Another benefit of teaching science units is that the educational system could create more researchers and inventors, who could make scientific breakthrough. In many cases, these creations such as the inventing of electricity or the vaccination researches could create many positive impacts on the overall welfare of a country.

On the other hand, the study of other areas could bring many advances to society. General knowledge of other fields such as history, demographics, and language could help local people connect more effectively with the global world. This would bolster trades, investing and idea exchange between nations. Moreover, teaching art and performance at school could produce many artists who would become an ambassador to a country. South Korean pop singers, for instance, are famous not only in their nation but also on a global scale and therefore, they could advertise and promote their culture foreign audience. The success of those artists brings more tourists to South Korea and makes a significant contribution to the local economy.

In conclusion, educating science and other subjects should receive equal funding from the government as all of the teaching areas bring economic progress to a country.