Some people think that the teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at school. Others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject they are best at or they are most interested in. To what extend do you agree?

Nowadays, many parents believe that their children should focus to study a variety of learning units while others think that young teenagers should learn what they like the most at school. Although there are convincing arguments on both sides, I agree that adolescents should study the subjects which make them feel most excited.

One argument put forward in favour of concentrating on all the learning units at school is that it could help learners to improve their general knowledge of all aspects of life. By understanding different concepts through studying, young students are able to develop and combine various skills and therefore, they might have better salary than those who only have a single skill. IT developers, for example, could earn much higher wages if they could combine both calculating and designing skills.

However, there are a number of arguments in favour of allowing children to study what they have advantages. Many teachers believe that each teenager has a special talent and therefore, they should focus on the subjects that may improve their advantages. For example, students who have physical ability should be allowed to spend their time focusing on subjects which benefit them the most such as exercising or swimming. This is because it will lead to a higher chance for those students to become successful athletes in their future career. Another argument is that by learning what the students feel most interested, it may reduce the pressure of studying. If teenagers must spend all their time to study various tedious, they could become stressful and lose the interest to learn. As a consequence of this, students should concentrate their time and effort to study what they like.

In conclusion, there are different opinions of whether students should focus on learning various subjects at school or not. However, I believe students should be allowed to study what they feel happy with as they may gain several benefits from that.