The government should lower the budget on the arts in order to allocate more money to education.

To what extent do you agree?

Some people believe government should lower the funds allocated to arts and invest more money in Education. In my opinion, arts represent historic value and government should take measures to sustain it.

On one hand, art is very important and holds a significant value representing the culture. A good example is countless paintings of historic event and key figures that became prominent during the Renaissance. Such piece of art helps to understand the events. Artists can be motivated if government provides funds and platform to showcase their art, encouraging and supporting local artists as well. By preserving the art of country, it can attract lot of tourists from different parts of countries which broaden the opportunities of income for local artists and it can help economy by generating revenue.

On other hand, Education is very crucial and shapes the future of the country. In fact, lots of measures are taken by government to erase illiteracy. After World War II, South Korea economy had a huge setback. Government invested massively in education and today the leading range of companies like LG, Samsung etc are from South Korea. These companies contribute to the economy and raise standard of living. Education empowers person and lead him to a good lifestyle. Progress of country depends on how educated are the people. It opens new opportunities for other countries to invest in talent.

In conclusion, Education plays a very important role and Art should also be preserved. Government should ensure proper allocation of funds so art doesn’t lose its significance in future