The Percentage Of Overweight Children In Western Society Has Increased By Almost 20%

The proportion of obese children in western society has increased gradually by 20% in past 10 years.

Firstly, Fast food joints are immensely popular among children and youth. In past 10 years, technology has grown by leaps and bounds introducing food service delivery partners that provide more option for children to indulge in junk food. Advertisements, various varieties of different food and easy availability make it look very attractive to them. Parents play a very important role in maintaining their dietary lifestyle. They need to personally keep a tab on child diet to ensure they are consuming healthy food. Moreover, a child should be encouraged to play outdoor games but they are so engrossed in playing games, surfing social networking sites on phone all the time making them lethargic and adding to their obesity. They are losing interest in outdoor activities that helps them to keep fit. Indulgence more often in junk food and very minimal healthy activities are the major cause in obesity in past decade.

Unfortunately, over weight comes with its own set of disadvantages .An obese child invites more diseases leading to his sedentary lifestyle, which initially he finds to be very excited. Children should not develop this habit to consume fast food as it will be very harmful for them in future as they grow. There are so many examples where children are facing major issue with their digestive system and succumb to infections which make their immunity low.

To conclude, children should developed a habit of healthy food and playing outdoor activities that will make them fit and help to maintain the weight